The French Throwdown is back

After a most successful 2022 edition, we did not intend to stop there.

We are therefore back to celebrate a decade of fitness, competition, fun and memories by your side.

It’s time for you to be part of the history of the FTD, a story that will have gone through the years and emblematic places such as INSEP (French Sport national institut), to the Charléty Stadium and more recently the National Velodrome.

Taking part in the 10th anniversary of Le French means being a stakeholder in the evolution of the sport of fitness and can be among the names who, since their time on the Parisian floor, have proven their talents in the most beautiful arenas in the world.

So whether it’s to become the next Sara SIGMUNDSDOTTIR, whether you want to measure yourself against names such as Willy GEORGES or Guillaume BRIANT, or whether you simply have the ambition to participate in the biggest celebration of our sport in France, THE FRENCH THROWDOWN 2023 is an unmissable event!

TO CONVINCE YOU, here are 10 of the best reasons to invest in a fitness festival without any common measure in France:

  1. Connect with the CrossFit community,
  2. Be exposed to the unknown,
  3. Support your favorite athlete
  4. Visit bigger European CrossFit Village,
  5. Meet old friends and make new ones,
  6. Feel Emotion & Build memories
  7. Remind yourself about why you fell in love with the methodology,
  8. Coach your members,
  9. Support charity event,
  10. Write History.

And if you still doubt because you still do not pass the muscle-ups, read this carefully:

Registration opens on January 1st at 8 p.m. and you can benefit until January 4th inclusive from a flash sale at the exceptional price of €15 (vs 30€) to reward the most passionate among you. Be careful, after these 76 hours, it will be too late to take advantage of this offer.

Also for the first time spectator tickets will also be available from January 1st with a special offer. Thus, each athlete registered for the French Throwdown qualifications will be able to buy their 3-day spectator pass for the price of 15 (compared to 70 euros on the day of the event). If the qualifications go smoothly, the place will go to your coach, your spouse or your training partner for example. And if unfortunately the qualifications don’t go as planned, you will come and console yourself by giving voice to support your friends.

The French Throwdown started 10 years ago with a crazy bet at a time when there were more athletes on the 10 lines on the floor than spectators in the stands. Today the situation has changed and the #FTD has become the meeting of the year for fitness sports lovers whether they come from one of the 780 affiliated gyms in France or from anywhere in Europe and in the world.

See you on January 1st to write the new chapter of this History!

Share

Our partners

REGISTER

FRENCH THROWDOWN​ SHOP

Subscribe to the FRENCH newsletter

NOS PARTENAIRES

FRENCH THROWDOWN

LYON

MAI

2024

Newsletter

///////////////////////

The French Throwdown is back

Après un millésime 2022 des plus réussi, nous ne comptions pas nous arrêter là.

Nous sommes par conséquent de retour pour fêter une décennie de fitness, de compétition, de fun et de souvenirs à vos côtés.

Il est temps pour toi de faire partie de l’histoire du FTD, une histoire qui aura traversé les années et les lieux emblématiques tels que l’INSEP, le Stade Charléty et plus récemment le Vélodrome National.

Prendre part aux 10 ans du French, c’est être partie prenante dans l’évolution du sport du fitness et peut être figurer parmi des noms qui, depuis leur passage sur le floor parisien, ont prouvé leurs talents dans les plus belles arènes mondiales.

Alors que ce soit pour devenir la prochaine Sara SIGMUNDSDOTTIR, que tu aies envie de te mesurer à des noms tels que Willy GEORGES ou Guillaume BRIANT, ou bien que tu aies simplement pour ambition de participer à la plus grosse célébration de notre sport en France, LE FRENCH THROWDOWN 2023 est un rendez-vous immanquable !

POUR TE CONVAINCRE, voici 10 des meilleures raisons de vous investir dans un festival de fitness sans nulle commune mesure dans l’hexagone :

  1. Connectez-vous avec la communauté CrossFit,
  2. Être exposé à l’inconnu,
  3. Soutenez votre athlète préféré,
  4. Visitez le plus grand village CrossFit en Europe,
  5. Revoir de vieux amis et s’en faire de nouveaux,
  6. Ressentez l’émotion et créez des souvenirs,
  7. Rappelez-vous pourquoi vous êtes tombé amoureux de la méthodologie,
  8. Coachez vos membres,
  9. Soutenir un événement caritatif,
  10. Ecrire l’histoire.

Et si tu doutes encore parce que tu ne passes toujours pas les muscle-ups, lis bien ceci :

Les inscriptions ouvrent le 1er janvier à 20h et vous pourrez bénéficier jusqu’au 4 Janvier inclus d’une vente flash au tarif exceptionnel de 15€ (vs 30€) pour récompenser les plus passionnés d’entre vous. Attention, après ces 76 heures, il sera trop tard pour profiter de cette offre.

Aussi pour la première fois les billets spectateurs seront disponibles également dès le 1er janvier avec une offre spéciale. Ainsi, chaque athlète inscrit aux qualifications des French Throwdown pourra acheter son pass spectateur 3 jours au prix de 15 (contre 70 euros le jour de l’évènement). Si les qualifications se passent sans encombre, la place ira à ton coach, ton/ta conjoint(e) ou ton partenaire d’entrainement par exemple. Et si malheureusement les qualifications ne se passent pas comme prévu, tu viendras te consoler en donnant de la voix pour soutenir les copains.

Le French Throwdown a démarré il y a 10 ans sur un pari un peu fou à une époque où il y avait plus d’athlètes sur les 10 lignes du floor que de spectateurs dans les gradins. Aujourd’hui la donne a changé et le #FTD est devenu la réunion de l’année pour les amoureux du sport du Fitness qu’ils viennent de l’une des 780 salles affiliées en France ou de n’importe où en Europe et dans le Monde.

Rendez-vous le 1er janvier pour écrire le nouveau chapitre de cette Histoire !

Share

FRENCH THROWDOWN

LYON

MAI

2024

Newsletter

///////////////////////

NOS PARTENAIRES